About Us





Zone Contacts


2017 Season Articles
icon twitter

bcssru 2019 top


(Download Junior Boys Provincial Format - pdf file)

The inaugural 2016 Jr. Boys Rugby Provincial Championship featured a 4 team format. Therefore, for 2017 we are expanding to 8 teams.

Berths for the Jr. Boys Quarter-Finals will be allocated accordingly and played on Saturday May 27th  

Game A     1) Vancouver Island #1 vs  8) Wildcard Selection         @ Vancouver Island #1

Game B     2) Lower Mainland #1   vs  7) Fraser Valley #2            @ Lower Mainland #1

Game C     3) Fraser Valley #1         vs  6) Vancouver Island #2      @ Fraser Valley #1

Game D     4) Lower Mainland #2   vs  5) Okanagan #1               @ Lower Mainland #2

Please Note:
1)    These Quarter-Final matchups were pre-determined to ensure as much cross-zone play and ranking balance as possible.
2)    Only the top 4 teams will advance to the Semi-Finals. There is no loser bracket for 2017.

The Semi-Finals will be played on Wednesday, May 31st at Rotary Stadium, Abbotsford.

Game E     Winner of Game A vs Winner of Game D         KO   TBA

Game F     Winner of Game B vs Winner of Game C         KO   TBA

The BC Jr. Boys Final and Bronze medal match will be played at Rotary Stadium on Friday, June 2nd.  

Game G     Loser of Game E vs Loser of Game F             KO @ 4:30 pm

Game H     Winner of Game E vs Winner of Game F             KO @ 6:30 pm

A KO time of 2:00 pm will be used as the default time for the Quarter-Finals, but is subject to change depending on the needed travel arrangements for each team. The KO time for the Semi-Finals will be determined at the time that the Sr. Boys Provincial Schedule is set for that day.

The Wild Card selection will be made by a Jr. Boys Provincial Championship Committee and be based upon the size and quality of teams in all zones over the course of the season.