About Us





Zone Contacts

2016 Recipients

Congratulations to the following student-athletes who were announced as recipients of the 2016 BCSSRU Scholarships at the Opening Ceremony of the Provincial Championships in Abbotsford.

BC Secondary Schools Rugby Union Scholarships

  • Jacob Cho (Magee)
  • Aidan Cole (St. Michaels University)
  • Karter Romeo (Clearwater Secondary School)

Derek Hyde-Lay Memorial Scholarships

  • Gavin Kratz (Oak Bay)
  • Jonas Robinson (St Michaels University)

Pacific Northwest Over 40 Rugby Union Scholarship

  • Nick Pearce (Argyle)

Lower Mainland Zone Scholarships

  • Perrin Leung (Hugh McRoberts)
  • Jack Parr (Rockridge)
  • David Wensley (West Vancouver)

Bruce Howe (UVic) Scholarship

  • Carter White  (Oak Bay)

UBC Scholarship

  • Michael Smith (Earl Marriott)

The photos below are courtesy of Rick MacDonald Photography.  To view a larger image simply click on any of the thumbnail images to open a browsing window to navigate through the gallery.