About Us





Zone Contacts

2015 Recipients

Congratulations to the following student-athletes who were announced as recipients of the 2015 BCSSRU Scholarships at the Opening Ceremony of the Provincial Championships in Abbotsford.

British Columbia Secondary Schools Rugby Union Scholarship Winners:

  • Jackson Claridge    (Rockridge)
  • Charles Macdonald  (Rockridge)
  • Liam Moore (Earl Marriott)

Derek Hyde-Lay Memorial Scholarships:

  • Callum Botchar  (Magee)
  • Ryan Gray (Mulgrave)

Pacific Northwest Over 40 Rugby Union Scholarship:

  • Nick Gomracy (South Kamloops)

Lower Mainland Zone Scholarships:

  • Sean Cameron  (Rockridge)
  • Nico Clironomos  (Lord Byng)

Bruce Howe (UVic) Scholarship:

  • Liam Mahon  (West Vancouver)

Donn Spence (UBC) Scholarship:

  • Mitchell Cameron (Rockridge)

bcssru scholarship recipients2015

2015 Recipients in the photo from left to right:

Sean Cameron (Rockridge)
Niko Clironomos (Lord Byng)
Nicolas Gamracy (South Kamloops)
Liam Moore (Earl Marriott)
Jackson Claridge (Rockridge)
Charles Macdonald (Rockridge)
Liam Mahon (West Vancouver)

Recipients not available for the photo:

Mitchell Cameron (Rockridge)
Ryan Grant (Mulgrave)
Callum Botchar (Magee)