About Us





Zone Contacts

2012 Season Articles

We are pleased to announce the ten candidates who have been awarded BCSSRU Scholarships for 2012. These were presented at the Provincial Championships held at Rotary Stadium (Abbotsford) during the week of May 26 to June 2, 2012.

Click on the image to expand or the link here for photos of the recipients. 

BC Secondary Schools’ Rugby Union Scholarships

Jorden Best (Robert Bateman)
Ben Severide (Southridge)

Derek Hyde-Lay Memorial Scholarships
Thomas Mirmotahari (Oak Bay)
Sam Overton (Okanagan Mission)

Pacific Northwest Over 40 Rugby Union Scholarship
Kieran Lauridsen (Cowichan)

Donn Spence (UBC) Scholarship
Neil Courtenay (Handsworth)

Barry Legh (UBC) Scholarship

Connor Weyell (Handsworth)

Bruce Howe (UVic) Scholarship
Jeffrey Nishima-Miller (St. Michaels University)

Lower Mainland Zone Scholarships
Keegan Fletcher (Alpha)
Owen Perley (West Vancouver)